Phi Theta Kappa
Welcome to the College of the Canyons Alpha Nu Xi Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society!

Congratulations to our Graduating and Transferring Students

Denise Courtie
Luis Gutierrez
Samita Chandi
David Lee
Maral Sakayan
Janice Cooper
Sook Min
Tory Singer
Janice Cooper
Christina Miller
Bethany Barker
Lamia Monir
Mac Strelioff

2012 Distinguished Honors in Action Project Award

Honors in Action

Congratulations Phi Theta Kappa Alpha Nu Xi Chapter Honor Society for being one of 50 chapters out of 1700 to win the Distinguished Honors in Action Project Award and for being one of the top 100 chapters!!!"


All California Academic Team 2014


From left to right: Ryan McPeters, Shawnee Stump, Jessie Warme, and Craig Dermody.

Craig Dermody also won the Coca-Cola Gold Scholar Scholarship for $1,500.


Honors Study Topic

2014 - 2016

Frontiers and the Spirit of Exploration


"Copyright © [2009] by Phi Theta Kappa. All rights reserved. None of the official Phi Theta Kappa logos and emblems may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without the prior written permission of Phi Theta Kappa. Phi Theta Kappa has registered the name, logo and various titles herein with the U.S. Patent Office."